Fedora Projesi Lideri

The Fedora Project Leader (or FPL) is ultimately accountable for everything that happens within Fedora and in particular is responsible for maintaining Red Hat’s relationship with Fedora and vice versa. They are Fedora’s President, CEO, Chair, Fearless Leader, whatever-you-want-to-call-it. However the project leader is not a dictator, benevolent or otherwise. The FPL chairs the Fedora Council.

mattdm 2014 fedora10y thumb

Matthew Miller is the current Fedora Project Leader. He led the Fedora.next initiative for a strategic approach to Fedora’s second decade, as well as the transition from the Fedora Board to the current Fedora Council governance model. Matthew created the BU Linux distribution for Boston University in 1999 and maintained that through 2008, when he moved to the Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences to work on high performance computing and this up-and-coming “cloud” thing. He has been at Red Hat since 2012, first working on Fedora Cloud and becoming FPL in June 2014.

Contact Matthew as @mattdm:fedora.im on Matrix, mattdm on Fedora Discussion, or @mattdm@hachyderm.io on Mastodon.

Önceki Fedora Projesi Liderleri

Robyn Bergeron

Şubat 2012 – Haziran 2014 (Fedora 17 – 21)

Jared Smith

Temmuz 2010 – Şubat 2012 (Fedora 14 – 16)

Paul W. Frields

Şubat 2008 – Temmuz 2010 (Fedora 9 – 14)

Max Spevack

Şubat 2006 – Şubat 2008 (Fedora Core 5 – Fedora 9)

Greg DeKoenigsberg

Ağustos 2005 – Şubat 2006 (Fedora Core 4 & 5)

Cristian Gafton

Ocak 2004 – Ağustos 2005 (Fedora Core 2, 3, & 4)

Michael Johnson

Temmuz 2003 – Ocak 2004 (Fedora Core 1)